Maths Education Conferences 2017/18

This page lists national conferences for maths teachers in school year 2017/18. It will be updated with new information on a regular basis.

Please let me know if I've missed anything by emailing resourceaholic@gmail.com or via Twitter.

These events are listed in chronological order. For further information please click on the links provided.


Saturday 19th August 2017
The Complete Mathematics Conference (#mathsconf12)
Dunfermline
La Salle Education

Sunday 27th August 2017
Summaths 2017
Bletchley

Saturday 23rd September 2017
NAMA CPD Saturday
London
National Association of Mathematics Advisors

Saturday 30th September 2017
The 12th MA Conference for Teachers of Secondary Mathematics
Stirling
The Mathematical Association

Saturday 30th September 2017
The Complete Mathematics Conference (#mathsconf13)
Sheffield
La Salle Education

Thursday 19th October 2017
The Power of Six Conference
London
London Maths Hubs

Friday 20th October 2017
Challenging and supporting your mathematics department
York
High Wycombe
Mathematical Association

Saturday 11th November 2017
BSRLM Conference
Liverpool
British Society for Research into Learning Mathematics

Saturday 11th - Sunday 12th November 2017
Stone, Staffordshire
Colin Wright

Tuesday 21st November 2017
South West Primary Maths Conference
Exeter
Babcock Education

Friday 16th February 2018
Gems World Academy Switzerland (Lake Geneva)

Saturday 27th January 2017
Mixed Attainment Maths Conference
London

Friday 2nd March 2018
#MathsFest18
Gloucestershire
GLOW Maths Hub

Saturday 3rd March 2018
SMC Conference 2018
Stirling
The Scottish Mathematical Council

Saturday 10th March 2018
The Complete Mathematics Conference (#mathsconf14)
Kettering
La Salle Education

Saturday 17th March 2018
GCSE Maths Resits Conference
Sheffield

Tuesday 3rd April - Friday 6th April 2018
BCME 9
Warwick
JMC

June 2018 - date tbc
Mixed Attainment Maths Conference
Venue tbc

Saturday 23rd June 2018
The Complete Mathematics Conference (#mathsconf15)
Manchester
La Salle Education

Thursday 28th June 2018

JustMaths Conference
tbc
JustMaths

Thursday 28th - Saturday 30th June 2018
MEI Conference
Keele
MEI


Leaders Improving Mathematics Education runs free CPD events throughout the year in Oldham.

Maths Hubs regularly run events and conferences for both primary and secondary teachers. Register with your local hub for updates.

The London Mathematical Society is currently offering grants of up to £400 to teachers in UK schools to attend CPD which is specifically mathematical. Full details here.

Click here to see conference listings for 2016/17.

No comments:

Post a Comment